Return to main Consultancy Page

Conferences

    © Copyright M. Worthington & E. Carruthers 2012

Courses & Conferences: 2009 - 2010

Autumn Term 2009 | Spring Term 2010 | Easter 2010 | Summer Term 2010

Autumn Term 2009    
     
Torbay Wed. 14th October 'Children's Mathematical Graphics: Beginnings in Play'
     
TACTYC 'Research into Practice' Conference, Milton Keynes Friday 6th - Sat. 7th November Maulfry Worthington - 'Play: so what do children learn?'
     
Eastwood Nursery,
Roehampton
Fri. 13th
November
Aspects of Early Years Mathematics
     
Medway Tues. 17th November 'Children's Mathematical Graphics: Beginnings in Play'
     
Medway Wed. 18th November 'Children's Mathematical Graphics: Beginnings in Play'
     
Severnside Training Centre, South Gloucester Tues. Dec. 1st Elizabeth Carruthers: 'He's just Scribbling'.
     

     
Spring Term 2010    
     
Downsend Epsom Lodge, Leatherhead Wed. 6th January ‘Children’s Mathematical Graphics: Beginnings in Play’
     
Brent Thurs. 7th January ‘Children’s Mathematical Graphics: Beginnings in Play'
     
National Strategies, Bristol Tues. 26th January Including Elizabeth Carruthers on 'Children Thinking Mathematically'
     
Redcliffe Children's Centre, Bristol Tues. 9th
February
An Introduction to Children's Mathematical Graphics - The Williams Mathematics Review: teachers share their insights (for nursery teachers)
     
Weston College, Weston-super-Mare BA Hons degree course Thurs 24 February Maulfry Worthington, 'Symbolic Representation and Mathematics'
     
Redcliffe Children's Centre, Bristol Wed.10th March An Introduction to Children's Mathematical Graphics - The Williams Mathematics Review: (nursery teachers' follow-up - morning only)
     
Redcliffe Children's Centre, Bristol Tues.16th March An Introduction to Children's Mathematical Graphics - The Williams Mathematics Review: (reception teachers' follow-up - morning only)
     
Medway Thurs. 18th March 'Children's Mathematical Graphics and Calculations'
     
Anglia Ruskin University Conference, Chelmsford:
'Early Childhood Curriculum: Policy and Pedagogy in the 21st Century: An International Debate
'
Fri, 25th March -
Sat, 27th March
 
Maulfry Worthington - 'Imagination and graphicacy: young children as powerful agents of their own learning'.
     

     
Summer Term 2010    
     
Downsend Epsom Lodge, Leatherhead Wed. 21st April 'Children's Mathematical Graphics: Beginnings in Play'
     
Bath Spa University
B.A: Educational
Studies Degree
Mon. 19th & Mon. 26th April Elizabeth Carruthers: 'Children's Graphics'.
     
Brent Thurs. 22nd April 'Developing Early 'Written' Calculations through Graphicacy'
     
Bristol City College Conference, 'Playing with Mathematics'
Bristol
Thurs, 29th April Elizabeth Carruthers, 'Children's Mathematical Graphics'
     
National Conference, 'Listening to children Under Three': Redcliffe Children's Centre, Bristol. Fri, 7th May Key speakers include Dorothy Selleck and Lesley Lancaster (click on link for more details)
     
South Gloucestershire Fri. 14th May Elizabeth Carruthers: 'The Emergent Mathematician’
     
Redcliffe Children's Centre, Bristol Tues.18th May An Introduction to Children's Mathematical Graphics - The Williams Mathematics Review: (Reception teachers' follow-up - morning only)
     
Redcliffe Children's Centre, Bristol Tues. 25th May An Introduction to Children's Mathematical Graphics - The Williams Mathematics Review: (Nursery and Reception teachers)
     
Redcliffe Children's Centre, Bristol Tues. 6th July  Follow-up morning (from 25th May course Nursery and Reception
     
Edge Hill University, Faculty of Education, Ormskirk: MaST Programme Tuesday 27th July  Maulfry Worthington: 'Symbolic play and children's mathematical graphics'

Elizabeth Carruthers: Play and mathematics: creating a culture of mathematical enquiry and pedagogy of play (in the context of Redcliffe Children's Centre)

Maulfry Worthington and Elizabeth Carruthers: 'Overview of children's mathematical graphics and calculations (children’s own written methods)'

     

Please contact us if you would like further details of any of the events above

 

cmn_consultancy.gif (3389 bytes)